Sight Words – a freebie!!

I am constantly searching for fun new ways to teach sight words to Captain.  One of his favorite activities is to copy each new sight word into his “Sight Word” journal.  We use a duo-tang folder for his journal.  Each time a new sight word is introduced, he copies it in his book.  I originally had regular ruled paper in his journal and I realized quickly that he was having a difficult time figuring where to put the words, as he is used to using paper with double lines for his printing.  So I decided to make him some proper pages for his journal and would like to share them with you, along with the label that I made for the front of his journal.  I print our journal labels on heavy card-stock and stick them on the folder with double sided tape (placed as close to the edges of the label as I can) and so far, so good.  They seem to stand up quite well.  I’m sure I could get really energetic and laminate them, but that has not happened yet. 🙂

So without further ado, here are your freebies!  Click on each image to be taken to the corresponding pdf.

SIGHT WORD JOURNAL LABELS

Image

SIGHT WORD JOURNAL PAGES



The journal pages contain five pages, giving you a total of 100 lines for lots of sight words.  Also, the journal pages are offset to the right to allow room for hole punching.  Enjoy!

If you use these, I’d love to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

