Everything kitchen …

In deciding to start a blog, there was one thing I knew that I wanted to definitely do.  And that is have a weekly kitchen post, a weekly book review/education related post and a weekly crafting post.  I believe that we all have a lot to share with our world, and so I am going to start living that and sharing through this blog.  That being said, Monday is the day that I have decided to do a kitchen post.  This will range from sharing a new recipe, to sharing a cooking technique, to a cookbook review, to a cooking utensil/appliance review, to how to keep a baby from climbing on top of your cupboards while you cook.  And yes, I am quite sure that I will have information to share regarding that last statement very soon, as I have a very agile, quick baby who loves to climb on things.  My life is taking on a whole new level of busyness, since Caleb has learned how to climb!!

But I digress.  So quite honestly, this week I do not have any fabulous words of kitchen wisdom to share other than cooking is really truly a lot of fun and I will do my best to convince any of you doubters about that, as I am a former “non-cooking lover”.  If you have any kitchen subjects that you would like me to tackle or any questions, feel free to leave me a comment and I will address them during next Monday’s post.  (Hint, hint – comments are always welcome!!)

I’ll leave you with a quote …

“Cooking is like love.  It should be entered into with abandon or not at all”. 

Harriet Van Horne

2 thoughts on “Everything kitchen …

    • I think the same thing about the structure … I’m being a bit selfish in doing this as I am using it as a personal motivator to try new things in the kitchen, read books regularly and get my crafting on track!! 🙂 I love the egg image too … eggs are a huge staple in our house as all my boys love to eat eggs for breakfast and would every morning if I’d let them, I think. So my egg carton usually is on the empty side! 🙂

Leave a Reply

